Nominations Sought for Southern AA Chamber of Commerce’s Gene Hall Community Service Award

Do you know a do-gooder? Someone who really makes a difference in the fabric of life for South County residents? If so, you should nominate him (or her) for the Gene Hall Award. It’s handed out annually by the Southern Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce.

The Gene Hall Community Service Award was established by the chamber to recognize a deserving citizen, who, without fanfare, plays an instrumental part in giving back to the community by helping to improve the quality of life for others.

The 2012 Gene Hall Community Service award winner Don Hiser with Cynthia Morgan, Co AA Chamber president.

2012 Gene Hall Community Service award winner John H. Hiser with Cynthia Morgan, Southern AA Chamber president.

Hall, the owner of the Deale Electric Company, was known for his sense of humor, generosity and commitment to the community.

The Gene Hall Award will be presented during the SAACC Annual Meeting on Sept. 17. Deadline for nominations is Aug. 31. Click here for the 2013 Nomination Form.

Here is a list of Gene Hall Community Service Award winners:

  • 1994 – Barbara Sturgell
  • 1995 – Pam Gessford
  • 1996 - Robert Hartge
  • 1997 – Claire Mallicote
  • 1998 - Mavis Daly
  • 1999 – Francis Ray Moreland
  • 2000 – Mohan Grover
  • 2001 - Jack Smith
  • 2002 – Earl Hargrove
  • 2003 – Jan Johnson
  • 2004 – Steuart Chaney
  • 2005 – John & Dorothy Whitman
  • 2006 - Eileen “JR” Hvizda
  • 2007 - Pam Parks
  • 2008 – Don Arthur
  • 2009 – Frank Pleasant
  • 2010 – Ray Greenstreet, II
  • 2012 — John H. Hiser


Enhanced by Zemanta
Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

About Mitchelle Stephenson

I've gotta tell Mitchelle! Send your South County news tips, brag on your fab volunteers, talk traffic, police and fire or just say "howdy" to Mitchelle Stephenson, co-founding editor of the South River Source. or reach me in person on mobile: 410-353-4706.

Comments are closed.

The forecast for 21037 by Wunderground for WordPress

%d bloggers like this: